Le Mans reveals remaining 2019 entries

Le Mans reveals remaining 2019 entries
Mar 1, 2019, 1:05 PM

The Le Mans 24 Hours has issued its full 60-car 2019 entry list, identifying the remaining 18 teams that will take part in this year's running of the French endurance classic.

The US factory teams from Chevrolet, Ford and Porsche have been confirmed as part of the second batch of entries, with the first 42 having been named last month.

Click here for the full entry list:

Corvette Racing will return to Le Mans with a pair of C7.Rs for its 20th consecutive participation, joined by two cars each from the Chip Ganassi Ford and CORE-run factory Porsche squads that race against them in the IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship.

Risi Competizione has also been awarded an entry for a solo Ferrari 488 GTE, despite the fact it has no further plans to race in IMSA this year.

The Chevrolet Corvettes and the Ford GTs will be driven by unchanged line-ups from last season, while Porsche announced its projected line-ups in December. 

Risi has announced Stephane Ortelli, overall Le Mans winner in 1998, and team regular Pierre Kaffer as its first two nominated drivers. 

The seven US entries bring the GTE Pro field up to 17 cars for Le Mans. 

There are a further eight entries in LMP2, including three gained by teams for their successes in the 2018/19 Asian Le Mans Series season.

United Autosports has been awarded an entry for winning the Asian series, but its second entry whose drivers include Alex Brundle has only made the reserve list. 

Paniz-Barthez Competition, Graff, Algarve Pro Racing and Cetilar Racing (formerly Villorba Corse), all regulars in the European Le Mans Series, have again been given grid slots for Le Mans. 

Three additional entries in GTE Am include a Kessel Racing Ferrari for an all-female line-up and Japanese entrant CarGuy Racing, which gained its entry for winning the GT class in the Asian LMS. 

Top of the 10-car reserve list is the Duquiene Engineering LMP2 squad, with the second cars from United and Panis-Barthez taking third and fifth spots.

The Meyer Shank Racing IMSA team, which had hoped to field an all-female line-up after doing so in the Rolex 24 at Daytona, is ninth on the reserve list with an Oreca 07-Gibson.

Complete list of additional entries:

  • United Autosports (LMP2)
  • Panis-Barthez Competition (LMP2)
  • Algarve Pro Racing (LMP2)
  • Inter Europol Competition (LMP2)
  • Graff (LMP2)
  • Cetilar Racing (LMP2)
  • IDEC Sport (LMP2)
  • ARC Bratislava (LMP2)
  • Corvette Racing (GTE Pro) x 2
  • Ford Chip Ganassi Racing (GTE Pro) x 2
  • Risi Competizione (GTE Pro)
  • Porsche GT Team (GTE Pro) x 2
  • Spirit of Race (GTE Am)
  • Kessel Racing (GTE Am)
  • CarGuy Racing (GTE Am)

The 10 entries on the reserve list, in order of priority:

  • Duqueine Engineering (LMP2)
  • High Class Racing (LMP2)
  • United Autosports (LMP2)
  • Eurasia Motorsports (LMP2)
  • Panis-Barthez Competition (LMP2)
  • IDEC Sport (LMP2)
  • Ebimotors (GTE Am)
  • Team Project 1 (GTE Am)
  • Meyer Shank Racing (LMP2)
  • TF Sport (GTE Am)
Next article
Team Goh eyes up Le Mans return

Previous article

Team Goh eyes up Le Mans return

Next article

United Autosports "confused" by Le Mans entry snub

United Autosports "confused" by Le Mans entry snub
Load comments

About this article

Series Le Mans , WEC
Event 24 Hours of Le Mans Tickets
Author Gary Watkins
Be first to get
breaking news